Petition - Tell our Governors to Stop the PennEast Pipeline

While PennEast may have gotten a federal permit (from the Federal Energy Regulatory Committee aka “FERC”) for the proposed pipeline project, but it does NOT have all the required permits, and the Governors of New Jersey, Pennsylvania, New York and Delaware have the authority to stop the proposed project.

Governors Murphy, Wolff, Cuomo and Carney can stop the Pipeline by: (1) denying state water permits and/or (2) by directing their representatives serving on the Delaware River Basin Commission. Along with coalition partners, the Sourland Conservancy is urging its members and supporters to sign onto a petition telling the Governors to say “NO” to the pipeline.

Speech - Sourland Conservancy President speaks against PennEast Pipeline