Comprehensive Management Plan II

In late 2010, the Sourland Conservancy (then the Sourland Planning Council) completed a Comprehensive Management Plan for the Sourlands.  Representatives of each of the five townships in the Sourlands — Hopewell, West Amwell, East Amwell, Hillsborough and Montgomery – formed the Sourland Alliance, whose first mission was to fine-tune the plan for endorsement by the five towns.

In 2011, this CMP was endorsed by each of the five townships, creating a blueprint for cooperative cross-municipality management of this fragile and irreplaceable resource.

The CMP was created after a series of public meetings in each township.  It builds upon the work done in the Smart Growth Phase I plan, and includes sections on natural resources, conservation, open space preservation, recreation, land-use planning, and sample ordinances.

Click here to download.